Challenge Cup first round draw made

The draw for the first round of the 2015 Ladbrokes Challenge Cup took place this afternoon in the dressing rooms at the iconic Wembley Stadium.

The home teams were drawn by four-times Challenge Cup winner, Martin Offiah MBE and the away teams were drawn by Brian Noble, former coach of 2003 Challenge Cup winners Bradford Bulls.

Forty clubs drawn from the community game, Armed Forces, police and University Rugby League will begin the famous journey in pursuit of Rugby League’s oldest and most prestigious trophy over the weekend of January 31 and February 1.

The final will be played at Wembley Stadium on Saturday August 29, 120 years to the day since Rugby League was founded at a meeting at the George Hotel in Huddersfield in 1895.

The draw in full is as follows:

Loughborough University v Hunslet Warriors

Oulton Raiders v Scarborough Pirates

Normanton Knights v Myton Warriors

Royal Navy v Saddleworth Rangers

East Leeds v Kells

Great Britain Police v Rochdale Mayfield

The Army v Wath Brow

Egremont Rangers v Wigan St Judes

Nottingham Outlaws v Blackbrook

Widnes West Bank v South West London Chargers

Shaw Cross Sharks v York Acorn

Royal Air Force v Siddal

Valley Cougars v Leicester Storm

Hull Dockers v Leigh Miners Rangers

Elland v Leeds Beckett University

Featherstone Lions v Queens

Lock Lane v Sharlston Rovers

Walney Central v Hunslet Parkside

Skirlaugh v Aberdeen Warriors

West Hull v Thatto Heath

All first round ties to be played over the weekend of January 31 – February 1.

Tickets for the 2015 Challenge Cup final at Wembley Stadium on Saturday August 29 cost from as little as £20 and can be purchased by calling the RFL Ticket Office on 0844 856 1113 or by visiting