In search of honours..



Twelve players are in line for individual awards when the Kingstone Press Cider National Conference League stages its Annual Dinner tonight at the Hilton, Leeds.


Karl Dixon (Wath Brow Hornets), Shaun Garrod (Siddal) and Leigh Miners Rangers’ Scott O’Brien are the nominees for the Player of the Year Award.


The divisional hopefuls are:


Division One: Kenny Baker (Ince Rose Bridge), Tyrone Dalton (Kells) and Richard Wheelhouse (Hunslet Warriors).


Division Two: Josh Adudwumaa (Leigh East), Warwick Carter (Millom) and Ian Jackson (Featherstone Lions).


Division Three: Joel Gibson (Thornhill Trojans), Jackson Green (Stanningley) and Andrew Hullock (Hunslet Club Parkside).