REVEALED: The League Express Super League Dream Team

St Helens stars have dominated the voting for Super League’s 20-year Dream Team in the League Express Readers’ Poll for the last nine weeks.

Each week readers were presented with the names of twelve outstanding Super League stars, position by position, and they were invited to choose the players who they felt should best represent a Super League Dream Team over the 20-year history of the competition.

The Super League 20-year Dream Team is:


1 Paul Wellens (St Helens) (57.1% of the vote)

2 Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos) (19.6%)

3 Jamie Lyon (St Helens) (27.5%)

4 Keith Senior (Leeds Rhinos) (15.5%)

5 Lesley Vainikolo (Bradford Bulls) (26.2%)

6 Tommy Martyn (St Helens) (21.7%)

7 Sean Long (St Helens) (48.0%)

8 Jamie Peacock (Bradford Bulls & Leeds Rhinos) (38.3%)

9 Keiron Cunningham (St Helens) (51.0%)

10 James Graham (St Helens) (18.4%)

11 Andy Farrell (Wigan Warriors) (17.9%)

12 Gareth Ellis (Wakefield Trinity, Leeds Rhinos & Hull FC) (13.4%)

13 Paul Sculthorpe (Warrington Wolves & St Helens) (39.3%)

For more reaction to our Dream Team, buy this week’s League Express, in stores now and available online here.